M4M008 - Sharon Robinson - Mini Feature

File Jul 30, 21 43 51.jpeg

Music for Midnight #8 was a major milestone in the history of the podcast.  It features a custom introduction from Sharon Robinson, made specially for Music for Midnight.  This is one of the great luxuries of playing the music of independent musicians.  There is a true human connection between the artist and the fans; even when on those fans was a young podcaster.

Sharon Robinson crushes it with two amazing 'torch songs,' before handing over the spotlight to a mix of music that have been mainstays in my collection for nearly a decade.

Originally Released on August 14, 2008

To download the episode, click this link.  http://traffic.libsyn.com/m4m-austin/M4M-8.mp3
To subscribe to the RSS feed, click this link.  http://m4m-austin.libsyn.com/rss


1. 'Party for the Lonely' and
2. 'The High Road' by Sharon Robinson

3. 'Moment's Like These' by Beauty's Confusion
4. 'Ninety-Nine' by Endless Blue
5. 'Everything Changes' by Delaware
6. 'Rapture' by Ammonite
7. 'Ice Castle' by Kirsty Hawkshaw
8. 'Tensor' by Chris Harvey.

Tracks 1,2 from the Podsafe Music Network.
Tracks 6,7,8 from Magnatune.